top of page


Josh Shapiro.png

Governor Josh Shapiro

Austin Davis.jpeg

Lt. Governor Austin Davis

Click here for more information about the 143rd Democratic  Committee Assembly 

143rd website logo.jpg

Members of the Pennsylvania House of Representatives serve two-year terms and are not subject to term limits.  PA legislators assume office on the first day of December after a general election.  

Click here for more information about the Bucks County Democratic Committee


Pennsylvania senators are elected for four year terms, staggered every two years such that half of the seats are contested at each election.  


Steve Santasiero is currently BOTH the Bucks County Democratic Committee Chair AND the State Senator for the 10th senate district.  

polls p2.JPG
plumstead democrats.png

The Plumstead Democrats represent parts of Pipersville, Gardenville, Point Pleasant, Fountainville, and Doylestown.

plumstead township voting districts.jpg

PA Democratic State Committee

The Democratic State Committee is the governing body of the Pennsylvania Democratic Party and responsible for directing and promoting the guiding principles and core values of the party. They perform party business, in addition to coordinating strategies to elect Democrats up and down the ballot across the Commonwealth.  

There were 13 individuals from across Bucks County elected to the Democratic State Committee in the May 2022 primary. These State Committee members serve for four years and represent Bucks County Democrats to the PA Democratic Party.  

BCDC State Committee Officials

Ijaz Chaudhry (M)
John (Bud) Johnson (M)
Bradley Kirsch (M)
Roberta Laney (F)
Kathy Macaulay (F)
Anna Payne (F)
Paul Roden (M)

Kimberly Yeager-Rose (F)
Judi Reiss (F)

Steve Wojciechowski (M)

Umar Farooq (M)

Seema Kazmi (F)

Kate Nazemi (F)

bottom of page